Friday last day to vote early

Some early voting locations close as early as 5 p.m. on Friday, the last day to vote early.

Hidalgo County’s 32 early voting polling locations open at 7 a.m. Residents in line by 7 p.m. will be allowed to vote.

On Friday, the county’s two mobile voting locations will be stationed at the Hidalgo County administration building on 2800 S. Business Highway 281 in Edinburg and at IBC Bank on 1 S. Broadway St. in McAllen. The two locations open at 7 a.m. and close at 5:30 and 5 p.m., respectively.

In Starr County, four early voting polling locations are open from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m.

As of Wednesday, 92,537 Hidalgo County residents, about 25 percent of registered voters, cast ballots in person and by mail.

Hidalgo County residents may also cast ballots at any of 74 polling location on Tuesday — Election Day.

Hidalgo County Early Voting

Sunday, Oct. 28 …….. 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 29 ……… 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 30 …….. 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 31 ….7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 1 ………7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 2 …………..7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Hidalgo County Early Voting Substations

Alamo substation

Sgt. Fernando De La Rosa Library

416 N. Tower Road

Alton substation

Alton City Hall

509 S. Alton Blvd.

Donna substation

Amigos Del Valle

1408 Silver Ave.,

Edcouch substation

Fire Station

200 W. Santa Rosa Ave.

Edinburg substations

Elections Annex Building

317 N. Closner (behind the building)


Student Union Building

1201 W. University

San Carlos Endowment Center

107 N. Sunflower Road

Edinburg CISD

Technology Building

411 N. 8th Ave.

Elsa substation

Fire Station

216 E. 4th St.

Granjeno substation

Granjeno City Hall

6603 S. FM 494, Granjeno

Hidalgo substation

Hidalgo City Hall

704 E. Ramón Ayala

La Joya substation

Municipal Library

201 Palm Shores Drive

La Villa substation

Multi-Purpose Building

500 E. 9th St.

McAllen substations

Lark Community Center

2601 Lark Ave.

Firemen’s Pump House

201 N. 1st St.

Palmview Community Center

3401 Jordan Ave.

STC Pecan Campus

Main Entrance

3201 Pecan Blvd.

STC Nursing Campus

1101 E. Vermont Ave.

Mercedes substation

Mercedes Civic Center

520 E. 2nd St.

Mission substations

Mission City Hall

1201 E. 8th St.

Fire Station No. 3

1804 N. Shary Road

Monte Alto substation

Monte Alto Fire Department

25141 FM 188

Palmhurst substation

Faith Baptist Church

Fellowship Hall

4301 N. Shary Road

Palmview substation

Pct. 3 – The Mansion

Back Entrance

2401 N. Moorefield Road

Penitas substation

Penitas Public Library

1111 S. Main St.

Pharr substations

Pharr Memorial Library

121 E. Cherokee Ave.

Development and

Research Center

850 W. Dicker Road

Valley View Fifth Grade

Campus Cafeteria

9701 S. Jackson Road

Progreso substation

Progreso Community Center

510 FM 1015

San Juan substation

Fire Station No. 2

2301 N. Raul Longoria

Sullivan substation

Sullivan Fire Station

500 Cenizo

Weslaco substation

Business Visitor and Event Center

275 S. Kansas Ave.

Those with questions on the early voting schedule or substation locations, call the Hidalgo County Elections Department at (956) 318-2570. Office hours are from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. You can also email the department at [email protected]

Starr County Early Voting

Sunday, Oct. 28……….8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 29………8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 30……..8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 31…8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 1……..8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 2 …………8 a.m. to 5 p.m.


Starr County Courthouse

Commissioners Court

401 N. Britton Ave., Rio Grande City

Roma Community Center

502 Sixth St., Roma

La Rosita Public Library

4192 W. US Hwy 83, La Rosita

El Cenizo PK Building

70 Old Casita Road, La Casita

Those with questions on the early voting and Election Day schedules and locations, call the Starr County Elections Department at (956) 716-4800.